Opinion

Ab Banerjee: A better way to find star performers

Goldman Sachs recently introduced a personality test for prospective new interns. By testing at application stage, the investment bank is hoping to hire new recruits who have similar qualities to its existing ‘star performers’.

Gregory Allen: Unsuccessful candidates need valuing too

Candidate experience, especially for those who aren't successful, is quite frankly shocking.

HR 16 August 2017

Thoughts from... September 2017

Thoughts from... September 2017

16 August 2017

Roland Sheehan: It’s time to act on the nursing crisis

I have worked in the healthcare industry as a recruiter for several years, after an earlier career when I trained as a general nurse.

Soundbites September 2017

“Which is your least favourite recruitment buzzword?”

15 August 2017

Letters September 2017

Readers' responses to Recruiter articles online

DeeDee Doke, editor

Editor's Leader September 2017

Humans are alive and well in the world of recruitment and talent acquisition, as our annual showcase of top talent among in-house recruiters reveals this month! 

14 August 2017

Matt Churchward: Tips for recruitment Armageddon

Ae we really looking at the demise of recruitment?

HR 19 July 2017

Soundbites August 2017

"The House of Commons has recently introduced a less formal dress code. Have strict dress codes had their day?"
 

18 July 2017
istock-812407718

Twitter August 2017

You've been tweeting on the subject of dress codes...

18 July 2017
istock-165929027

Taylor Review recognises positive role of agency work

The Recruitment & Employment Confederation's Tom Hadley on the how the recruitment industry fares in the recently published Taylor Review. 

HR 18 July 2017

Thoughts from... August 2017

Thoughts from... August 2017

18 July 2017
DeeDee Doke, editor

Editor's Leader August 2017

I recently had the opportunity to take part in an exclusive press roundtable with Matthew Taylor.

17 July 2017

Gregory Allen: Research firms maintain the flow

Recently someone said to me: "Are you supercharging your pipeline?"

HR 20 June 2017

Soundbites July 2017

Do you see uncertainty or opportunity following the General Election?

19 June 2017

Letters July 2017

Don't let some bad apples upset the compliance cart

19 June 2017

Take it to the board

Quality strategy only comes with stronger reporting

HR 19 June 2017

Thoughts from... July 2017

Baronness Tanni Grey-Thompson and Fi Browning (of EastEnders)
 

16 June 2017
Glastonbury Festival

Anna-Jane Niznikowska: Look to Glastonbury for good staff

How Glastonbury ticket buyers possess all the qualities needed – not just for lower-skilled positions but even for the most high-powered jobs.

HR 26 May 2017

Soundbites June 2017

Everyone knows recruitment is a stressful business, so what are your best stress busters?

26 May 2017

Web chat June 2017

Readers give their comments to stories online

26 May 2017

Reversing the negatives: bringing back the noble in recruitment

When you take recruitment, and look at it through a microscope, what you actually find is a very noble and altruistic profession, whereby a successful placement for you means somebody in a job they love and a person earning a living.

 

HR 24 May 2017
DeeDee Doke, editor

Editor's Leader June 2017

When will a computer select a better candidate than a human?” That question came up last week at

24 May 2017

Matt Churchward: Practise what we preach? Not us!

I was chatting recently to someone outside of recruitment, and they asked what was the hardest part of my job?

HR 20 April 2017
Plugging the skills gap / istock: 531033355

Plugging the skills gap

Building bridges with refugees

19 April 2017

Latest Jobs

Featured Recruiters

Top